The Impact of the Japanese Government’s Declaration of a State of Emergency (2nd Report)

April 20,2020

On April 16, in order to avoid the spread of the new coronavirus throughout the country ahead of a major holiday season, the Japanese government extended the area covered by the declaration of a state of emergency to the entire country (until May 6). Tochigi Prefecture, where our headquarters and main factory are located, was previously outside the area subject to the declaration of a state of emergency, but with this change, it is now subject to the declaration of a state of emergency.

As a supplier of semiconductor factories, we will continue production, supply equipment and parts to the customers, and provide service and support, because we are a supplier of semiconductor factories that are required to continue business even under a declared state of emergency. We will also continue to carefully monitor the production and supply capacity of our suppliers.

We will continue to strive for business continuity by taking measures to ensure that we can continue to supply products and provide services in the future. In addition, we will continue to provide appropriate information on our website.

<Our countermeasures against new coronavirus infection>

  1. Mandatory hand-washing and mask wearing
  2. Employee temperature check every morning
  3. Business travel in and out of Japan is prohibited
  4. Telecommuting for all employees who are able to work from remote locations
  5. Distribution of the New Coronavirus Infection Response and Employee Behavior Manual

 

GIGAPHOTON INC.

President and CEO

Katsumi Uranaka

 

Media inquiries:
Corporate Planning Department
Kenji Takahisa: web_info@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-37-6931

For inquiries regarding supply chain:
Purchasing Section, Production Department
Hidenobu Kameda: hidenobu_kameda@gigaphoton.com
Rika Shimizu: rika_shimizu@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8433

For inquiries regarding service support and distribution:
Customer Support Department
(Japan) Takayuki Mizokami: takayuki_mizokami@gigaphoton.com
(Overseas) Kenny Oka: kenji_oka@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-8409/8423

For inquiries regarding business discussions:
Sales Department
Kiyotaka Uchida: kiyotaka_uchida@gigapoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8415

For other inquiries:
Administration Department
Mayumi Nakamura:
TEL: +81-285-28-8410

Overseas Offices Contact Information
Gigaphoton Korea: 史承學(Seung Hak, Sa)sh_sa@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton Taiwan: Satoshi Oka  satoshi_oka@gigaphoton.com  / 呉健賢 ken_wu@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton China: Daisuke Satou daisuke_satou@komatsu.com.cn  / 何胜杰 heshengjie@komatsu.com.cn
Singapore Branch: Jason Lim Jason_lim@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton USA: Dennis Smith  dennis.s@gigaphotonusa.com  /  James Graves james.g@gigaphotonusa.com
Gigaphoton Europe: Erik de Bekker  GPE_inquiry@gigaphoton.com