The Impact of the Japanese Government’s Declaration of a State of Emergency (3rd Report)

2020/5/5

On May 4, The Japanese government has announced that it will extend the nationwide declaration of a state of emergency until May 31.

We will continue to produce, supply equipment and parts to the customers, and provide service and support to the semiconductor fabs, as they are required by the authority to continue business even under the declared emergency situation. We will also continue to carefully check the production and supply capacity of our suppliers.

We will continue to strive for business continuity by taking measures to ensure that we can continue to supply products and provide services in the future. In addition, we will continue to provide appropriate information on our website.

<Our countermeasures against new coronavirus infection>

  1. Mandatory hand-washing and mask wearing
  2. Employee temperature check every morning
  3. Business travel in and out of Japan is prohibited
  4. Telecommuting for all employees who are able to work from remote locations
  5. Distribution of the New Coronavirus Infection Response and Employee Behavior Manual

 

We offer our deepest condolences to those who have died due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and wish a speedy recovery of infected people and sincerely hope that the infection will be contained soon

 

GIGAPHOTON INC.

President and CEO

Katsumi Uranaka

 

Media inquiries:
Corporate Planning Department
Kenji Takahisa: web_info@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-37-6931For inquiries regarding supply chain:
Purchasing Section, Production Department
Hidenobu Kameda: hidenobu_kameda@gigaphoton.com
Rika Shimizu: rika_shimizu@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8433

For inquiries regarding service support and distribution:
Customer Support Department
(Japan) Takayuki Mizokami: takayuki_mizokami@gigaphoton.com
(Overseas) Kenny Oka: kenji_oka@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-8409/8423

For inquiries regarding business discussions:
Sales Department
Kiyotaka Uchida: kiyotaka_uchida@gigapoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8415

For other inquiries:
Administration Department
Mayumi Nakamura:
TEL: +81-285-28-8410

Overseas Offices Contact Information
Gigaphoton Korea: 史承學(Seung Hak, Sa)sh_sa@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton Taiwan: Satoshi Oka  satoshi_oka@gigaphoton.com  / 呉健賢 ken_wu@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton China: Daisuke Satou daisuke_satou@komatsu.com.cn  / 何胜杰 heshengjie@komatsu.com.cn
Singapore Branch: Jason Lim Jason_lim@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton USA: Dennis Smith  dennis.s@gigaphotonusa.com  /  James Graves james.g@gigaphotonusa.com
Gigaphoton Europe: Erik de Bekker  GPE_inquiry@gigaphoton.com