Updated status of Gigaphoton Group Concerning the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) (Report #3)

March 17, 2020

We offer our deepest condolences to those who have died due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and wish a speedy recovery of infected people and sincerely hope that the infection will be contained soon.」

 This is an updated status of the Gigaphoton Group concerning the infection prevention measures for the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19).

 

Status of employees

To prevent the impact on our production and support activities, and operation of factories of our customers due to the spread of infection, we are implementing measures such as restrictions on overseas and domestic business travel, working from home and working in shifts.

Production and Supply Chain

Since there are no serious problems with the production and supply capabilities of our suppliers at present, the production of laser products and spare parts stays uninterrupted. However, one of the risk factors is that some suppliers are using parts from out side of Japan, and we will continue to watch the situation in this regard.

Service Support

Regarding service support, the head office functions such as parts supply and technical support are being carried out as usual. Regarding on-site service support to individual customers, please contact our local representative or at the contact information given below.

We will continue providing appropriate information through our web site.

* The next report is due to be released around March 24.

 

Gigaphoton Inc.

President and CEO

Katsumi Uranaka

 

Media inquiries:

Corporate Planning Department

Kenji Takahisa: web_info@gigaphoton.com

TEL: +81-285-37-6931

 

For inquiries regarding supply chain:

Purchasing Section, Production Department

Yoshinori Ohta: yoshinori_ohta@gigaphoton.com

Rika Shimizu: rika_shimizu@gigaphoton.com

TEL: +81-285-28-8433

 

For inquiries regarding service support and distribution:

Customer Support Department

(Japan) Takayuki Mizokami: takayuki_mizokami@gigaphoton.com

(Overseas) Kenny Oka: kenji_oka@gigaphoton.com

TEL: +81-285-8409/8423

 

For inquiries regarding business discussions:

Sales Department

Kiyotaka Uchida: kiyotaka_uchida@gigapoton.com

TEL: +81-285-28-8415

 

For other inquiries:

Administration Department

Mayumi Nakamura:

TEL: +81-285-28-8410

 

Overseas Offices Contact Information

Gigaphoton Korea: 史承學(Seung Hak, Sa)sh_sa@gigaphoton.com

Gigaphoton Taiwan: Satoshi Oka  satoshi_oka@gigaphoton.com  / 呉健賢 ken_wu@gigaphoton.com

Gigaphoton China: Daisuke Satou daisuke_satou@komatsu.com.cn  / 何胜杰 heshengjie@komatsu.com.cn

Singapore Branch: Jason Lim Jason_lim@gigaphoton.com

Gigaphoton USA: Dennis Smith  dennis.s@gigaphotonusa.com  /  James Graves james.g@gigaphotonusa.com

Gigaphoton Europe: Erik de Bekker  GPE_inquiry@gigaphoton.com