The Impact of the Japanese Government’s Declaration of a State of Emergency (4th Report)

2020/5/22

On May 14, the Japanese government announced that it was lifting a state of emergency declaration in 39 prefectures, including Tochigi Prefecture, where Gigaphoton is headquartered.

We have been providing production at our factory, delivery of equipment and parts to semiconductor fabs, and service and support. Even after the relaxation of the declaration, we will continue our efforts listed below to prevent the new coronavirus infection. We will also continue to carefully check the production and supply of our suppliers as we have always done.

We will continue to strive for business continuity by taking measures to ensure that we can continue to supply products and provide services in the future. In addition, we will continue to provide appropriate information on our website.

<Our countermeasures against new coronavirus infection>

  1. Mandatory hand-washing and mask wearing
  2. Employee temperature check every morning
  3. Business travel in and out of Japan is prohibited
  4. Telecommuting for employees who use public transportation from Tokyo metropolitan area
  5. Distribution of the New Coronavirus Infection Response and Employee Behavior Manual

We offer our deepest condolences to those who have died due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and wish a speedy recovery of infected people and sincerely hope that the infection will be contained soon.

 

GIGAPHOTON INC.

President and CEO

Katsumi Uranaka

 

Media inquiries:
Corporate Planning Department
Kenji Takahisa: web_info@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-37-6931

For inquiries regarding supply chain:
Purchasing Section, Production Department
Hidenobu Kameda: hidenobu_kameda@gigaphoton.com
Rika Shimizu: rika_shimizu@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8433

For inquiries regarding service support and distribution:
Customer Support Department
(Japan) Takayuki Mizokami: takayuki_mizokami@gigaphoton.com
(Overseas) Kenny Oka: kenji_oka@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-8409/8423

For inquiries regarding business discussions:
Sales Department
Kiyotaka Uchida: kiyotaka_uchida@gigapoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8415

For other inquiries:
Administration Department
Mayumi Nakamura:
TEL: +81-285-28-8410

Overseas Offices Contact Information

Gigaphoton Korea: 史承學(Seung Hak, Sa)sh_sa@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton Taiwan: Satoshi Oka  satoshi_oka@gigaphoton.com  / 呉健賢 ken_wu@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton China: Daisuke Satou daisuke_satou@komatsu.com.cn  / 何胜杰 heshengjie@komatsu.com.cn
Singapore Branch: Jason Lim Jason_lim@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton USA: Dennis Smith  dennis.s@gigaphotonusa.com  /  James Graves james.g@gigaphotonusa.com
Gigaphoton Europe: Erik de Bekker  GPE_inquiry@gigaphoton.com