Updated status of Gigaphoton Group Concerning the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)(Report #6)

July 13, 2020

We offer our deepest condolences to those who have died due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and wish a speedy recovery of infected people and sincerely hope that the infection will be contained soon.

Upon the signs of the arrival of the second wave of the new coronavirus (COVID-19) since early July, we would like to inform you of our response.

<Visit to our headquarters>

We request our customers and suppliers from Tokyo, Kanagawa, Chiba and Saitama prefectures to refrain from visiting our company as far as possible. If a visit is inevitable, please make an appointment with our contact person and note that you will be asked to fill out a "Prior Confirmation" form.

For information about visiting our offices outside of Japan, please contact our overseas offices listed at the end.

<Our countermeasures against new coronavirus infection>

  1. Mandatory hand-washing and mask wearing
  2. Employee temperature check every morning
  3. Business travel ban in and out of Japan
  4. Telecommuting for employees who commute with public transportation from Tokyo, Kanagawa, Chiba and Saitama prefectures
  5. Distribution of the New Coronavirus Infection Response and Employee Behavior Manual

We will continue providing appropriate information through our web site.

 

Gigaphoton Inc.

President and CEO

Katsumi Uranaka

 

Media inquiries:

Corporate Planning Department

Kenji Takahisa: web_info@gigaphoton.com

TEL: +81-285-37-6931

For inquiries regarding supply chain:

Purchasing Section, Production Department

Hidenobu Kameda: hidenobu_kameda@gigaphoton.com

Rika Shimizu: rika_shimizu@gigaphoton.com

TEL: +81-285-28-8433

For inquiries regarding service support and distribution:

Customer Support Department

(Japan) Takayuki Mizokami: takayuki_mizokami@gigaphoton.com

(Overseas) Kenny Oka: kenji_oka@gigaphoton.com

TEL: +81-285-8409/8423

For inquiries regarding business discussions:

Sales Department

Kiyotaka Uchida: kiyotaka_uchida@gigapoton.com

TEL: +81-285-28-8415

For other inquiries:

Administration Department

Mayumi Nakamura:

TEL: +81-285-28-8410

 

Overseas Offices Contact Information

Gigaphoton Korea: 史承學(Seung Hak, Sa)sh_sa@gigaphoton.com

Gigaphoton Taiwan: Satoshi Oka  satoshi_oka@gigaphoton.com  / 呉健賢 ken_wu@gigaphoton.com

Gigaphoton China: Daisuke Satou daisuke_satou@komatsu.com.cn  / 何胜杰 heshengjie@komatsu.com.cn

Singapore Branch: Jason Lim Jason_lim@gigaphoton.com

Gigaphoton USA: Dennis Smith  dennis.s@gigaphotonusa.com  /  James Graves james.g@gigaphotonusa.com

Gigaphoton Europe: Erik de Bekker  GPE_inquiry@gigaphoton.com