The Impact of the Japanese Government’s Declaration of a State of Emergency (6th Report)

2021/1/14

On January 13, in order to avoid the spread of the new coronavirus throughout the country, the Japanese government has extended the declaration of a state of emergency to seven prefectures (from 14 January to 7 February), including Tochigi Prefecture, where Gigaphoton's headquarters are located.

We will continue to produce, supply equipment and parts to the customers, and provide service and support to the semiconductor fabs, as we are required by the authority to continue business even under the declared emergency situation. We will also continue to carefully check the production and supply capacity of our suppliers.

<Our countermeasures against new coronavirus infection>

  1. Mandatory hand-washing and mask wearing
  2. Employee temperature check every morning
  3. Distribution of the New Coronavirus Infection Response and Employee Behavior Manual
  4. Prohibition of unnecessary  business trips, both domestic and overseas, except for service support.
  5. Telecommuting for all employees who are able to work from remote locations
  6. Recommendation of online meetings with customers and suppliers.

*If you have any questions, please contact us at the contact information below.

 

We offer our deepest condolences to those who have died due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and wish a speedy recovery of infected people and sincerely hope that the infection will be contained soon

 

GIGAPHOTON INC.

President and CEO

Katsumi Uranaka

 

Media inquiries:
Corporate Planning Department
Kenji Takahisa: web_info@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-37-6931For inquiries regarding supply chain:
Purchasing Section, Production Department
Hidenobu Kameda: hidenobu_kameda@gigaphoton.com
Rika Shimizu: rika_shimizu@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8433For inquiries regarding service support and distribution:
Customer Support Department
(Japan) Takayuki Mizokami: takayuki_mizokami@gigaphoton.com
(Overseas) Kenny Oka: kenji_oka@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-8409/8423For inquiries regarding business discussions:
Sales Department
Kiyotaka Uchida: kiyotaka_uchida@gigapoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8415

For other inquiries:
Administration Department
Mayumi Nakamura:
TEL: +81-285-28-8410

Overseas Offices Contact Information

Gigaphoton Korea: 史承學(Seung Hak, Sa)sh_sa@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton Taiwan: Eiji Miyamoto  eiji_miyamoto@gigaphoton.com  / 呉健賢 ken_wu@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton China: Daisuke Satou daisuke_satou@komatsu.com.cn  / 何胜杰 heshengjie@komatsu.com.cn
Singapore Branch: Jason Lim Jason_lim@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton USA: Dennis Smith  dennis.s@gigaphotonusa.com  /  James Graves james.g@gigaphotonusa.com
Gigaphoton Europe: Erik de Bekker  GPE_inquiry@gigaphoton.com