The Impact of the Japanese Government’s Declaration of a State of Emergency (7th Report)

2021/8/19

On August 19, to avoid the spread of the new coronavirus throughout the country, the Japanese government has extended the declaration of a state of emergency to 13 prefectures (from August 20 to September 12), including Tochigi Prefecture, where Gigaphoton's headquarters are located.

We request our customers and suppliers to refrain from visiting our company’s headquarters as much as possible. If a visit is unavoidable, please make an appointment with our contact person and note that you will be asked to fill out a "Prior Confirmation" form.

For information about visiting our offices outside of Japan, please contact our overseas offices listed at the end.

<Our countermeasures against new coronavirus infection>

  1. Mandatory handwashing and mask wearing
  2. Employee temperature check every morning
  3. Distribution of the New Coronavirus Infection Response and Employee Behavior Manual
  4. Prohibition of unnecessary business trips, both domestic and overseas, except for service support.
  5. Telecommuting for all employees who can work from remote locations
  6. Recommendation of online meetings with customers and suppliers.

*If you have any questions, please contact us at the contact information below.

We offer our deepest condolences to those who have died due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and wish a speedy recovery of infected people and sincerely hope that the infection will be contained soon

 

GIGAPHOTON INC.

President and CEO

Katsumi Uranaka

 

Media inquiries:
Corporate Planning Department
Kenji Takahisa: web_info@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-37-6931For inquiries regarding supply chain:
Purchasing Section, Production Department
Hidenobu Kameda: hidenobu_kameda@gigaphoton.com
Rika Shimizu: rika_shimizu@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8433For inquiries regarding service support and distribution:
Customer Support Department
(Japan) Takayuki Mizokami: takayuki_mizokami@gigaphoton.com
(Overseas) Kenny Oka: kenji_oka@gigaphoton.com
TEL: +81-285-8409/8423For inquiries regarding business discussions:
Sales Department
Kiyotaka Uchida: kiyotaka_uchida@gigapoton.com
TEL: +81-285-28-8415For other inquiries:
Administration Department
Mayumi Nakamura:
TEL: +81-285-28-8410
2021/8/19Overseas Offices Contact InformationGigaphoton Korea: 史承學(Seung Hak, Sa)sh_sa@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton Taiwan: Eiji Miyamoto  eiji_miyamoto@gigaphoton.com  /Limei Cheng limei_cheng@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton China: Tetsuya Ogawa tetsuya_ogawa@komatsu.com.cn / 何胜杰 heshengjie@komatsu.com.cn
Singapore Branch: Jason Lim Jason_lim@gigaphoton.com
Gigaphoton USA: Dennis Smith  dennis.s@gigaphotonusa.com  /  James Graves james.g@gigaphotonusa.com
Gigaphoton Europe: Erik de Bekker  GPE_inquiry@gigaphoton.com